Thread: OSINT Assessment of the Afghan War

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default OSINT Assessment of the Afghan War

So, I'm an MA student at King's College London taking a class on British intelligence. Our final assignment for the class was to produce an OSINT intelligence assessment--my group (3 of us, including myself) decided on Afghanistan. Several months and 7,000 words later, we're finally done, and we thought the Council might get a kick out of it. Please let me know what you think!

You can grab the paper from this link - note link broken see later post No. 7 please:

http://sites.google.com/site/djonrob...attredirects=0

...it is in .doc format. Be advised it is on the lengthy side.
    Last edited by davidbfpo; 03-25-2009 at 03:18 PM. Reason: Add text broken link and new link guide

Default Quick review

A good, quick review and sent to others observers - so thanks.

I fear we avoid asking where are the Afghans who fight alongside ISAF? In a UK documentary following a patrol in Helmand, there was a UK platoon and at most twelve ANA soldiers.

davidbfpo